Ledesma to Judge at the WebAwards 2015

Jordhy Ledesma, CEO and Online Producer at Information Providers, has been re-appointed as judge for the WebAwards 2015. The WebAwards recognizes the individual and team achievements of Web professionals all over the world who create and maintain outstanding Web sites. Websites are judged on seven criteria, including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Ledesma was also a judge in the WebAwards 2014. The deadline for entry is May 29, 2015 and the entry form can be found at www.webaward.org. The goal of the WebAwards is to both recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective Websites on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback from the WebAwards professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

The WebAward Competition is open to all organizations and individuals involved in the process of developing web sites for organizations, companies and the government. Web sites entered must have been in general use for at least part of calendar year 2014 or early 2015. Sites that have won awards in past WebAward Competitions are eligible for the current competition. WebAwards are granted at three levels. Sites that receive the highest average score from the judges within a given industry category are awarded a “Best of Industry” WebAward and will receive a personalized WebAward statue to commemorate the achievement.

Remaining sites will then be judged against a standard of overall excellence and quality for either an Outstanding WebAward or Standard of Excellence WebAward based upon the total score given to the entry by the WebAward judges. These winners will receive a personalized certificate of achievement. One site will be recognized as Best of Show and receive a special edition WebAward statue. WebAward Judges are a select group of industry leaders that volunteer their valuable time, energy and expertise to help raise the standard of excellence of web development on the Internet. The Web Marketing Association acknowledges their contributions and dedication making the WebAward Competition the premier annual contest for web developers and marketers.



Jordhy Ledesma’s profile at the WebAward 2015

Global List of WebAward 2015 Judges


About the WebAwards

Founded by the Web Marketing Association in 1997, the WebAwards (http://www.webaward.org) is the standards-defining competition that sets industry benchmarks for the best web sites based on the seven criteria of a successful website. The goal of the WebAwards is to provide a forum to recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing some of the most effective websites on the Internet today.


About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association (http://www.webmarketingassociation.org/wma/) was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.